Muckish Mountain 1
Photo Credit: 
Trevor Cole

Muckish Mountain 1

As named by locals, the chain of mountains called the “Seven Sisters” includes Muckish, Crocknalaragagh, Aghla Beg, Ardloughnabrackbaddy, Aghla More, Mackoght and Mount Errigal.

Muckish Mountain

Muckish, from the Irish Mucais or an Mhucais, meaning "the pig's back”, is a distinctive flat-topped mountain, which is very popular amongst locals and tourists. Its sculptural shape has inspired many songwriters, poets and architects in the region.

GPS Coordinates

The GPS compliance file is a Sat Nav compatible file for publicly accessible locations. 

Click here for GPS compliance file. To save, right-click then, 'save link as'.

More photos of Muckish Mountain